Our board members

Our board members

Dr Siriwat Tiptaradol     
Dr Tiptaradol is the former deputy permanent secretary for public health and was a civil servant with the Thailand Ministry of Public Health for over 3 decades. He is currently Senior Advisor to the National Health Commission and Secretary General of the Heart to Heart Foundation. 
Prof Dr Prakit Vathesatogkit  
Vice Chairman

Prof Dr Vathesatogkit  has served as executive secretary to the Action on Smoking and Health Foundation, Thailand since 1986. He played a crucial role in supporting the Thai Government in the establishment of the Thai Health Promotion Foundation and currently serves as its senior advisor. Dr Prakit is also Special Advisor to the International Network of Health Promotion Foundations.

Ms Bungon Ritthiphakdee 
Secretary General

Ms Ritthiphakdee founded SEATCA in 2001 and currently serves as senior advisor. She also founded the Global Center for Good Governance in Tobacco Control or GGTC in 2017 and serves as executive director.

Dr Somsak Chunharus     
Board Member

Dr Chunharas formerly served as Deputy Minister of Health for Thailand and is currently President of National Health Foundation in Thailand, an NGO promoting and coordinating evidence-based health policy and system development.

Prof Dr Roengrudee Patanavanich  
Board Member

Prof Dr Patanavanich is an Associate Professor in the Department of Community Medicine at Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University. She is also Deputy Director of the WHO-FCTC Knowledge Hub for Article 5.3.

Prof. Dr Isra Sarntisart
Board Member

Prof Dr Sarntisart is a Professor of Economics at Chulalongkorn University. His research on tobacco focuses on tobacco taxes and demand for tobacco. He has also been a consultant on tobacco taxation in many countries including Lao PDR, the Maldives, and Nepal.

Prof Dr Lakkhana Termsirikulchai   
Board Member

Prof Dr Termsirikulchai founded the Research and Knowledge Management Center for Tobacco Control in 2005 and served as its Director. She now is the Director of the Thai Health Academy Programme, Capacity Development Center for Health Promotion.

Prof Dr Nuntavarn Vichit-Vadakan  
Board Member

Prof Dr Vichit-Vadakarn is the founding Dean of the Faculty of Public Health and the School of Global Studies at Thammasat University where she served for over 13 years. She has served as the lead negotiator for Thailand at the Conference of the Parties (COP) for the WHO Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (FCTC) for several years. 

Dr Surichai Wankeaw
Board Member

Dr Wankeaw has been the Director of the Center for Peace and Conflict Studies at Chulalongkorn University since 2010 and a professor of Sociology at the university since 2009.

Ms Accharawan Wongsatithkul  

Ms Wongsatithkul  has been with SEATCA since 2006 as Chief Operations Officer.