Smoke-free universities awarded in Myanmar

1 June: During the World No Tobacco Day 2018 celebration in Myanmar, the Ministry of Health and Sports (MOHS) in close collaboration with the People’s Health Foundation (PHF) with support from the Southeast Asia Tobacco Control Alliance (SEATCA) awarded smoke/tobacco-free universities in Myanmar. 

The University of Medicine (Magway) won first place followed by the University of Dentistry (Yangon) and the University of Traditional Medicine (Mandalay) which placed second and third respectively. The Honourable Minister of MOHS, Dr Myint Htwe handed the trophies to the winners. 

 Complete List of Awardees


Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter for the latest news and updates on our work in the ASEAN region and beyond.